Inspired by some of the world’s most iconic race circuits, The Bend Motorsport Park is Australia’s only circuit to comply with the latest FIA Grade 2 and FIM Category A standards. At 7.77 kilometres in its maximum configuration, The Bend combines technical corners, fast flowing sections and an aggregate rise and fall of 85 metres to ensure exciting racing and an enjoyable drive.

The track design is unique in offering 8 circuit configurations constructed with all forms of motorsport in mind. The inaugural Virgin Australia Supercars Championship round at The Bend will be held on the 4.945km International Circuit.

All sessions will be LIVE on FOX Sports across the weekend with a highlights package on Channel Ten/One HD. Check your local guides for times.



Friday 24th August

10:45 – 11:30 – Practice One

15:05 – 15:50 – Practice Two

Saturday 25th August

10:35 – 11:20 – Practice Three

13:15 – 13:30 – Qualifying

16:20 – 17:15 – Race 22 – 120kms / 24 Laps

Sunday 26th August

10:50 – 11:10 – Qualifying

13:40 – 15:05 – Race 23 – 200kms / 41 Laps



- Track Length – 4.945km // Direction – Clockwise // Fastest Speed – 270km/h // Average Speed – 162km/h

- Tailem Bend joins Mallala, Adelaide International Raceway and the Adelaide street circuit as the fourth South Australian venue to host a round of the ATCC/Supercars Championship

- This round is the 536th Championship round in Supercars history, and the 1st for The Bend Motorsport Park.

- 11 of the Supercar drivers have finished every one of the 21 races held so far this season

- The Freightliner/BJR duo of Tim Slade and Nick Percat jumped up two spots in the teams’ championship over the Sydney weekend, moving from 6th to 4th and now sit just 40 points behind Tickford Racing.

- It has been 41 years since South Australia has hosted two rounds of the Championship in one season

- Growing up in Adelaide, Tim is one of four SA hometown heroes – alongside team-mate Nick Percat, Scott Pye and Todd Hazelwood.

- The Bend Motorsport Park is Australia’s first new permanent race track since Queensland Raceway was completed in 1999.

- The Adelaide International Raceway held 19 rounds of the ATCC Championship from 1972 to 1988



Friday 24th August

1:00pm @ Freightliner Racing Stand, Merchandise Alley

Saturday 25th August

2:10pm – 2:40pm @ Freightliner Racing Garage

Sunday 26th August

9:40am @ Freightliner Racing Stand, Merchandise Alley

Published: 21 August 2018.

#14 Tim Slade

Freightliner Racing

© Copyright 2019 Brad Jones Racing